UAFS Foundation Board


The University of Arkansas - Fort Smith Foundation gratefully acknowledges the time, talent, and resources that its Board of Directors gives to the University. These dedicated volunteers help raise significant funds for the University’s priority needs, oversee the Foundation’s multi-million dollar investment portfolio, and guide the fundraising staff by establishing fundraising and gift acceptance policies. Their help and support is a vital part of the success of our educational enterprise.
Foundation Board
Seated: L to R: Nancy Smith-Robinson, Michael Hadley, Jason Green, James G. Williamson, Jr., Tim Shields, Judy McReynolds, Mark Moll, Kim Wohlford, Clifford N. Lyon, Leo Anhalt, James Walcott, Jr.
Standing: L to R: Lyn Caselman, Dr. Tony deMondesert, Samuel T. Sicard, David Cravens, William J. Cooper, Robert A. Young III, Chester Koprovic, Roger Meek, Jr., Ben Shipley III, Rick Beauchamp,
William S. Walker, Stanhope Wilkinson.
Not Pictured: Doug Babb, Bill Hanna, Frank Hug, Jr., George "Trey" Jackson III, Sue Plattner-Smith, Rodney Shepard, Steve Clark, Dwight Curry, Carl Davis, Dr. Rebecca A Fleck,
Melissa Hanesworth, Chris Whitt, Eric Pendergrass.





Tim Shields, Chair
Co-owner, Shields Companies


Doug Babb, Vice Chair
CEO, Cooper Clinic, P.A. (retired)


David Cravens, Treasurer
City President, Regions Bank

Dr. Rebecca A Fleck, Secretary
Chief Medical Officer, Cooper Clinic, P.A.



Leo Anhalt
President and CEO, SSI Inc.


Rick Beauchamp
Partner, Norris Taylor & Company, CPAs


Dr. Steve-Felix Belinga
Owner and Neurologist, The Belinga Clinic


Lyn Caselman
Safety Officer, Forsgren, Inc.(retired)


Steve Clark
Founder/CEO, Propak, Inc.


William J. Cooper
President, Farrell Cooper Mining Company


Dwight Curry
Owner, Dwight Curry Hospitality Collection


Carl Davis
Owner, Davis Iron & Metal


Dr. Tony deMondesert
Cooper Clinic, P.A.


Jason Green
Vice President, Human Resources, Baldor Electric Co.  


Michael Hadley
Owner/Operator, McDonalds


Rebecca Hurst
Attorney at Law, Smith Hurst, PLC




Bill Hanna
President, Hanna Oil and Gas Company


Frank Hug, Jr.
Owner, Hug Chevrolet Buick GM


George "Trey" Jackson III
EVP and CAO, Pruitt


Ken Kilgore
Owner, Victoria Healthcare Properties


Chester Koprovic
Chairman of the Board, Boyd Metals


Clifford N. Lyon
President and CEO, SPMI


Roger Meek, Jr.
General Partner/Owner and Director of Marketing, Coca-Cola Bottling Co. of Fort Smith


Ben Shipley III
Attorney at Robertson, Beasley, Shipley & Redd, PLLC


Samuel T. Sicard
President and CEO, First National Bank of Fort Smith


Nancy Smith-Robinson
Realtor, Sagely & Edwards Realtors (retired)


James Walcott, Jr.
President and CEO, Weldon, Williams & Lick


Stanhope Wilkinson
Chief Executive Officer, Farmers Bank


James G. Williamson, Jr.
Chairman of the Board, Citizens Bank & Trust Company


Kim Wohlford
Executive Director, Next Step Homeless Services


Dr. Brenda Yelvington
Freelance Photographer and Life Coach


Robert A. Young III


Eric Pendergrass, Legal Counsel
Attorney at Law, Smith, Cohen, & Horan PLC


Drew Harmon
Attorney at Law, Drew Harmon, PLC